Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-01-15 - 10:12 a.m.

On Sunday night I was working on a jack that belongs to my medieval re-enactment group. For want of a better explanation I was working on padded armour.

When trying to attach one of the sleeves, pushing a large needle through a few layers of thick canvas my hand, which had a sailmakers palm on it, slipped and I ended up stabbing myself in the heal of the hand with the eye end of the needle and the thread it contained. My god that hurt. I�d just about managed to push the blunt end of the needle down to my bone.

Well I suppose I can count myself lucky�.nothing broke off inside me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!